Hagen Gebhart crowned 2018 Rotating Right Mini Stock Champion - Blog - Diamond Mountain Speedway

Go to content

Main menu:

Hagen Gebhart crowned 2018 Rotating Right Mini Stock Champion

Published by in Track News ·
Hagen Gebhart crowned 2018 Rotating Right Mini Stock Champion

VERNAL, Utah (Monday, November 26, 2018) - Hagen Gebhart was crowned the 2018 Rotating Right Mini Stock Track Champion at the Diamond Mountain Speedway in Vernal, Utah during the 2018 Awards Banquet at the Western Park on Saturday, November 17th.

Hagen won his first Mini Stock Track Championship by driving to victory lane 6 times in 2018. Gebhart also had 12 top fives and 12 top tens in all 12 starts in 2018.

Hagen's first of six wins started in June. After a month winless streak, Gebhart started a five race win streak on Saturday, July 28th. 

After sweeping the weekend during the 2nd annual Crown Jewel Shootout in September, Hagen will start the 2019 season off looking for his sixth win in a row at Diamond Mountain.

2014 & 2012 champion, Bailey Cloward was runner-up in the standings, Sheree Duncan was third, 2015 champion, Gene Hunting was fourth and rounding out the top five was Tyrell Hunting.

Gebhart lead the way in the win list with 6 wins, Cloward, Gene Hunting, and Jarrod Felker each had two wins in 2018.

Everyone at Diamond Mountain Speedway congratulates Hagen on his first Rotating Right Mini Stock Track Championship. 

2018 Final Point Standings (Top 5)
1. Hagen Gebhart - 399
2. Bailey Cloward - 360
3. Sheree Duncan - 287
4. Gene Hunting - 200
5. Tyrell Hunting - 161

Rotating Right Mini Stock Past Champions
2017- Tom Gallagher
2016- Cody Williams
2015- Gene Hunting
2014- Bailey Anderson
2013- Carl Christensen
2012- Bailey Anderson
2011- Tom Gallagher

2018 Feature Winners
6- Hagen Gebhart
2- Jarrod Felker
2- Gene Hunting
2- Bailey Cloward

Back to content | Back to main menu